Creativity Circle – The Animal Archetype with LA Artist Carole Silverstein

about this event

Creativity Circle (Monthly) – Art & Consciousness with LA Artist Carole Silverstein

Saturday, December 5 at 2pm PDT/5pm EDT/10pm UK
The Animal Archetype – the beast, the wild one, the she-wolf.
The Animal within means reawakening our relationship with nature in the most broad and embodied sense. Animal spirits are represented in many cultures and stories, including children’s stories. Archetypes are patterns & energies which contain both light & dark. They are universal, timeless, & infinite. Explore this archetype and its potential meaning, choosing how you may relate to it.

Delving into memories & stories from our lives. Drawing, writing & imagining. Take time to travel, meander & wander through the vast gift of your imagination. Connect to your potency. Find expansion. Art historical images will be shown for depth of meaning & inspiration.

*Also great for gathering/inviting your tribe of friends & family together – a powerful way to connect to your inner world and to community. For all levels – beginner to professional. Multi-level – no experience necessary.

Using whatever materials you have on hand – your choice to draw, paint, collage, use mixed media, etc. Please have 5 sheets of paper ready + any other materials. Also a pen and paper for writing. Log on 5 minutes early with a favorite drink or snack, and to get comfortable.

Private One-on-One Sessions Available as a Separate Program: http://www.carolesilverstein.com/your-inner-jewels…

*Artwork in photo by Katsushika Hokusai, Lion (detail), Ink on Paper, 19th Century, Japan

#art#creativity